best offers online classes ca cs cma

Get Free SSC CGL Online Practice Test Series for August 2016 Exam.  Here SuperProfs exclusively providing Free Online Practice Test Series for SSC CGL – August & September 2016. The Staff Selection Commission has recently announced the change in mode of the Combined Graduate Level (SSC CGL) Tier 1 examination. From now onwards exam will be taken online (computer based) instead of OMR – based (printed paper form). The exam is scheduled on August 27, 2016.

Free SSC CGL Online Practice Test Series for August 2016

Free SSC CGL Online Practice Test Series - Aug 2016

SSC CGL 2016 Exam Dates, Timings & Notification

SSC Exam notification 2016 includes a lot of changes in the Tier examinations. SSC CGL Exam will be conducted through Online mode (Computer based Examination).As you are well aware that SSC will be conducting Combined Graduate Level examination(CGL) for Tier – I Examination in the month of August’ 16, Tier II in the month of November ’16, and Tier- III in the month of January ‘16. The SSC Exam date for CGL Tier I is from 27th August to 11th September. For the First three days exam will be conducted in two batches per day (27.08.2016 to 29.08.2016) and thereafter from 30.08.2016 to 11.09.2016 will be conducted in three batches per day

Batch & Timing

Timing for two Batches per day Timing for three batches per day
First Batch : 10:00 AM – 11:15 AM

Second Batch : 04:15 PM – 05:30 PM

First Batch : 10:00 AM – 11:15 AM

Second Batch : 01:15 PM – 02:30 PM

Third Batch : 04:15 PM – 05:30 PM

Free Online Practice Test Series for SSC CGL Aug 2016

To accustom yourself with computer-based tests, SuperProfs has come up with entire test series in the “SSC CGL Revision Week” for free before appearing in the actual exam. This test is specially designed  to assess performance and revise the topics such that, you will be able to cover all important and relevant topics in a limited time frame and rework on any topic missed earlier.

We advise you to take 2 test per day

Following are the free test series for the practice of SSC CGL Computer mode exam which will be conducted from 27th August 2016.

Code Syllabus Click Here
SP/SSC/ST/01 Quantitative Aptitude, General English Test 1
SP/SSC/ST/02 Reasoning, General Awareness Test 2
SP/SSC/ST/03 Full length Test Test 3
SP/SSC/ST/04 Full length Test Test 4
SP/SSC/ST/05 Full length Test Test 5
SP/SSC/ST/06 Full length Test Test 6
SP/SSC/ST/07 Full length Test Test 7
SP/SSC/ST/08 Full length Test Test 8
SP/SSC/ST/09 Full length Test Test 9
SP/SSC/ST/10 Full length Test Test 10
SP/SSC/ST/011 Full length Test Test 11
SP/SSC/ST/12 Full length Test Test 12
SSC Lectures

Note: There is no significant change in the exam syllabus and pattern. The total number of questions has been reduced from 200 to 100 and will have to be completed in 75 minutes (from previous 120 minutes). The total marks remain the same.
We request you to fill your credential correctly at the instruction page.

Demo Test for SSC CGL Computer Based Exam – August 2016 by SuperProfs

SSC CGL Online Test 2016 DEMO Computer Mode Exam

Download SSC CGL Admit Card 2016 -Available Now

The candidates can download SSC admit card from the respective regional websites which will be available for downloading w.e.f  16.08.2016. Candidates can find below the link for SSC hall ticket download.

Download SSC admit card

The new SSC CGL Exam pattern  and its revised scheme of examination details are given below

Tier Mode of Examination Scheme of Examination Marks Time
I Computer based A.General Intelligence & reasoning

(25 questions)


B.General Awareness     (25 questions)


C. Quantitative Aptitude (25 Questions)


D.English Comprehension (25 Questions)

50 Marks


50 Marks


50 Marks


50 Marks

75 Minutes (Total)
II Computer Based Same as published in the Notice of Examination Same as published in the Notice of Examination Same as published in the Notice of Examination

There will be negative marking of 0.50 for each wrong answer in Tier-I. For Tier-II, the negative marking remains the same.

The candidates who are securing qualifying marks in Tier I and II will be called up for Tier III (Descriptive paper). The Final merit is based on the overall Performance in Tier I, II & III. However, candidates have to qualify all the Tiers separately. There will be no sectional Cut-off.

If you have any queries regarding Free SSC CGL Online Practice Test Series for August 2016, SSC CGL Computer Mode online test, SSC CGL Exam Pattern, SSC CGL Computer Mode question paper pattern or any other SSC CGL exam related doubts, you can write us